Board Members

Board Chair: Gwen Hamer
Ms. Hamer is also the Director of Education and the Development Coordinator of Civil Rights Compliance for the State Division of Clinical Leadership.

Secretary: Betty White
Ms. White is an Instructional Specialist with the Metro Nashville Public Schools.


Linda Booker
Ms. Booker is a Statistical Analyst with the Tennessee Department of Correction

Bryce Coatney
Mr. Coatney is an attorney with the Office of General Counsel at the TN Department of Correction

Chrissy Hood
Ms. Hood is the Giles County, TN Special Needs Support Group Chair and Special Needs Ministry Family Lisasion

Thomas E. Hunter, Sr.
Mr. Hunter is the Director of Community Relations for the Davidson County Sheriff’s Office Pastor of the Nehemiah Missionary Baptist Church.

La’Wanda Jenkins
Ms. Jenkins is a Clinical Nurse Specialist (CNS) and (NP) at Middle Tennessee Mental Health Institute.

Susan French
Ms. French is a Program Supervisor with the Tennessee Department of Finance and Administration.

Michelle Sides
Ms. Sides is the Director of Advancement for the Office of Institutional Advancement at UT Institute of Agriculture

Ben Worthington
Mr. Worthington is an Industrial Engineer in the Powertrain Manufacturing Division of the Ford Motor Company.

Epilepsy Foundation Middle and West Tennessee